National Board and Volunteer Staff

Mission of VVWP: Veterans Voices Writing Project utilizes therapeutic writing to rehabilitate veterans.

VVWP Executive Board:

Deann Mitchell, President VVWP, National & KC VAMC/VAVS Rep
Sheryl Liddle, Vice President VVWP, KC VAMC/VAVS Depputy Rep, VVWP Program Liasion
Leah Ann Jones*, Recording Secretary VVWP
Marianne Watson, Treasurer VVWP
Margaret Clark, Veterans’ Voices Editor in Chief

Board of Directors:

Doris Anderson
Deb Lilla, VVWP Marketing
Perry Puccetti
Tess Raydo
Eileen Wirtz

VVWP Members-At-Large

Nate Baergen*, Videographer/Editor
Col. Don “Doc” Ballard*, Congressional Medal of Honor
Elsie Belanger*, Special Assignments, WAC Veterans Association
Phyllis Bibeau, Writing Aides, DAV Auxiliary
David R. Harrington, Veterans’ Voices author, Navy Veteran
Cathy Lutz, Veterans’ Voices Proofreader
Lynn Mackle, Special Assignments
Veronica Mazurek*, Special Assignments, WAC Veterans Association
Judy Millick, Special Assignments
Gloria Montgomery*, Association for Women in Communications
Ann Ogden, Special Assignments
Lizette Rhone*, Special Assignments. WAC Veterans Association
Mary Kay Dunlap Stein, Special Assignments
B. J. Stringer*, Special Assignments, WAC Veterans Association
Scott C. Stump*,, American Legion; VFW; Marine Corps League
Ann Van Dyne, VFW Auxiliary

Additional VVWP Volunteer Staff:
Tina Hacker, Poetry Editor

*Military Veteran


Priscilla Chansky, VVWP Administrative Director

Please contact the VVWP office at 816-701-6844.

Or send an email to